BONNIE N’ CLYDE | SHAWTY N’ NAPPYBOY

Shawty, Falling in love with me means you may stand very close to me. You can trace your fingers along my cheekbones and watch as I tickle inside. You can feel your eyelashes meet my lips. Your hands can find their way down to my waist and we can dance on moonless nights. Falling in love means that when you breathe, I breathe in synchrony. It means that I will run barefoot to your house in the middle of the night and we will go on adventures. It means that I will kiss you, even on days when we are far away. All I need to do is close my eyes. Your hands will stop what they are doing. You will leave everything in midair and you will turn towards the wind to listen to the city’s poetry. I am out here. You are out here. It’s strange that we are on different continents. I am the little bird trapped inside your hands. You are my home.

Pavorst
Requoted by
Earl
TheWol
#NappyBoy

Leave a comment